Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

KIMBERLY GKENZ -

09/08/2017

Jan was very helpful and great to work with! She went above and beyond for us and was always on top of everything to make sure our home buying process was as smooth as possible!


CINDYCOLPITTA -

07/19/2017

I would truly honestly recommend Jan she sold my house in one day love this girl . Jan is very helpful very honest very loyal and very outgoing and very helpful when it comes to all the paperwork that comes with selling your home .


CINDYHURST -

06/14/2017

She was so patient and extremely knowledgeable in what we wanted and real value of the houses we looked at. She went out of her way to arrange the showing of some of the homes.


TERSAY1 -

06/01/2017

Wonderful Realtor. Sold our home in 9 days. Made the whole experience easy and closing was a breeze. Very knowledgeable of the local market trends. Also was our agent when we purchased this home. Will recommend her and if we were buying in the are would use her again.


USER9602301 -

05/30/2017

We were relocating and had to move fast! Jan was able to take pictures and list our house among the chaos of a quick move. We had an offer within the week amd never had to return to handle a thing. We greatly appreciate all of Jan and her staffs help through the entire process!


CRTSOCCER13 -

05/30/2017

Jan was available whenever we had questions. She understood our specific needs and made sure that every part of our selling experience went smoothly. If you are looking for someone knowledgeable in the area, we would highly recommend Jan. She is fantastic.


DALESTUBY -

05/30/2017

From our first meeting until post closing, Jan guided us through the sale of our property with clarity, patience, and respect for our input. Her knowledge of the local real estate market is superb. She showed diligence, and meticulous attention to all details required in the selling process. Jan kept us well informed and provided expert advice during the "rough spots" of the process. She held timely "open house" on several occasions. She provided necessary recommendations on lowering the selling price, and specific reasons why the price change was necessary. We closed on the original day that our sales agreement stated. We cannot be happier with the service we received.


MBELLAN -

04/04/2017

Jan Livingston was with us every step of the way from the beginning to the end. She was there with us from listing our home to the day we closed on our home. I would highly recommend working with her if you are looking to sell or buy a new home.


KLINER1010 -

02/14/2017

She is trustworthy, insightful, friendly, hard-working but most importantly she makes things happens in a smooth and comfortable way! I love her and will use no one but her for many years to come!


ZUSER20160521193011912 -

01/10/2017

Very helpful and answered ALL(and, believe me, there were a TON!) of our questions! We sold a home and purchased a home with her guidance and support. It was a stressful time but she was always available via a phone call, an email, and text. Thank you!


JLGUMBERT -

12/28/2016

I worked with Jan to purchase my first home, she was great and easy to work with. She was very knowledgeable of all the properties we looked at. She did a great job of communicating day/nights/weekends, she was always available. I highly recommend Jan Livingston.


ANTESBERGER NATIONWIDE -

12/28/2016

Jan was helpful from the very beginning. Jan is experienced and well versed in her trade and I need that in a Real Estate Professional. I have complete trust in her knowledge. She knew what my needs as the seller and helped negotiate a great deal for both myself and the buyer.I will continue to recommend Jan to anyone that may be looking to buy or sell any sort of property and will use her myself in the future.Thank you Jan!!!


REEDN12 -

12/16/2016

Jan did a wonderful job helping us sell our house. She guided us through all the steps and paperwork and made the process as seamless and painless as possible.


LIKEAROCK07 -

12/09/2016

Great experience. Very knowledgeable, helpful and found many houses in our price range for us to choose from. Jan communicated very well with us and didn't force us into buying a home. I would definitely recommend!!!!!


JPORDER -

12/08/2016

Jan was wonderful. She helped us sell our late mothers home in Patterson Heights. We lived in another state so we depended on Jan for recommendations for local people for repairs, maintenance and upkeep of the house. Everyone she recommended was excellent. She was always responsive and accessible. I recommend her highly.


BETHPAJEMOLA -

09/28/2016

Jan was always available when I had questions. She was very proactive in providing updates. She also provide guidance on where we should and should not invest to improve our chances of selling. I would definitely use Jan the next time we are buying or selling!


JWK1101 -

09/28/2016

We have moved a lot, 14 times to be exact we have dealt with a lot of agents both on the buying and selling side. Jan was professional, prompt, honest and very creative with her marketing plan. She follows up on commitments and was there for us every step of the selling process. If you are buying or selling a house you need Jan Livingston working for you!


TJMORRISON511 -

07/29/2016

Jan is simply the best! Her knowledge and understanding for the housing market is unbeatable. She was always willing to work with our crazy schedules to view houses and answer our questions. She helped to make it possible for us to buy our first home. We can not thank Jan enough for everything she did to help us to make it possible!!


STEPHMCN -

06/09/2016

We could not have had a better experience than what we had with Jan. She is incredibly responsive and very proactive. If she didn't know a question, she researched it and found answers for items that were new to us. She was our agent, our counselor, our advisor and ultimately, a friend. We've already recommended Jan to friends and family and will continue to do so. She represented our best interests from day one until the hour that we closed on our new property. If you are looking for someone who is fast in her responses, highly trustworthy, and thorough in all aspects, then please know that Jan will deliver above and beyond on all of those.


JENNIFERGORIUS -

05/17/2016

My experience with Jan was awesome! She's very knowledgeable when it comes to different mortgage programs. She goes the extra mile to help you. She doesn't stop until you get exactly what you want. I wouldn't go to anyone else. She's the best


JAMESFULLEN -

03/28/2016

I would highly recommend Jan if you are thinking of selling or buying a new home. She is very good at what she does and has a way of making you feel at ease during a very stressful time of your life. Jan will make sure you are up to date on the process of selling your home and provide you with a steady flow of information to soothe any doubts or questions that may have. She is a great communicator without being overbearing and pushy. My home listed on a Thursday and by Friday evening I had 5 firm offers to choose from and signed an offer sheet on Saturday for my asking price. Jan knew the market,set a fair price,helped with getting my home ready to sell,and brought buyer to the table to seal the deal.Jan works hard for you from initial listing to final closing.


VONNIEG3743 -

11/28/2015

The best real estate agent EVER! Always available no matter what time of day. She makes the home buying process easy. When we were feeling overwhelmed she was always there to help us through. Would and have recommend her.


MARIANNE SELBY -

09/14/2015

Jan was an incredible help, and she helped in making our first home purchase pleasant and easy. She was always available by phone or email to answer our questions and offer suggestions. Every time we found a listing we wanted to see, she was able to consistently work with our schedules and show us homes in a timely manner. She was flexible and accommodating during our search, selection, and closing, and we really appreciate her guidance and professionalism through the entire process.


USER90519101 -

06/08/2015

I can not say enough good things about Jan! She is absolutely fantastic to work with! She worked relentlessly to help us find the perfect home and never tired of us! We originally started looking for homes in late 2014 and over the course of 3-4 months she never tired of showing us potential homes (25-30 I believe!!). Her goal was to make sure we were truly happy with our decision and got what we wanted out of our purchase. When we finally found the "one" she wasthere every step of the way going above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly.She is full of energy and really easy to talk with. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area she serves and very professional but also is a lot of fun! She made a stressful time truly bearable with all that she did for us. She truly cares about her clients. I would definitely recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home!!


CINDY LEVIERE -

05/27/2015

Jan has helped me sell 2 homes and buy 1. She knows the area very well and helped me to find my home. Was responsive and available when I wanted to see houses. She is very honest and helped me negotiate the right prices to buy and sell. thank you Jan.


MARIA GUMBERT -

02/17/2015

Jan helped me buy my first home, sell my second home and buy my 3rd home. I will continue to use her services and recommend her to family and friends because even though she is a very active busy agent you always feel like you are priority and she is honest and trustworthy. She also understands our needs so no time was wasted. Top notch!


WILLYINDISGUISE33 -

02/11/2015

I think 'Two Thumbs Up' says it all! Within a couple hours of giving her a bid on my current home, Jan was on the phone to tell me that I was a new home owner (Process set aside of course)!!! Jan is completely dedicated to her work. It appeared clear to me that she does this with the satisfaction of helping others into a new beginning with a new home. I served 10 years in the United States Marine Corps and am particular about everything in my life. Jan maintained her excitement to show me many…and many…and many more homes until she finally found the exact home to fit my interests. She proved more than capable of the process. She was very helpful with all of my questions. When I asked something 'out of the ordinary' she would research the answer rather than stabbing at the truth for a quick answer. She has many professional contacts to select from to complete the different inspections, loan options, etc.. I could not have asked for a better representative to assist me to my great new home! Thanks Jan


TKCATHCART -

07/31/2014

I can't say enough about Jan's excellent support, guidance, and expertise during the process of selling our home. She is truly a professional that you can trust - available and always a step a head. My husband and I were both comforted, during what most would consider a stressful time, by Jan's warm personality and positive attitude. I feel confident in recommending Jan to anyone who might be buying or selling a home. I did mention she sold us the house too?!?! Really, we keep coming back because we wouldn't want anyone else. Jan is a woman of character and talent. We consider ourselves blessed to have had her on our side.


RALPHRMORRIS2 -

07/24/2014

Jan's services before, during and after the sale have been outstanding. She has continued to stay involved to help sort out some required repairs even after the closing. I would highly recommend Jan for her honesty, knowledge of the market, and contacts with providers of services needed to enhance the sale of the house. Jan truly represented our interests.


DPIURI -

07/23/2014

Jan helped us sell our home, and buy the home of our dreams! Before talking with Jan, the idea of selling our house and buying one at the same time appeared impossibly difficult. Jan guided us through the process and made it easy. She is very knowledgable and passionate about her work. She helped us decide the right price to list our home, and what low cost improvements we could make to make it more attractive to buyers. At the same time, she helped us find the perfect home for our family at the right price. I called Jan at the end of January to start this process. We closed at the end of April. I highly recommend Jan Livingston to represent you for selling or buying a home!


CMORE110 -

07/23/2014

Jan was great,sold the house the first day.Has been helpful after the sale. She made the process simple and painless. Would use her again and recommend her to friends. All and all just great


SJW 82 -

07/23/2014

Jan is a GREAT agent! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase / sell a home. She is so nice and caring and goes above and beyond! She helped me and my family find our home but helped us with all the small details Along the way!A+++++


RICH73 -

07/19/2014

Jan was fantastic! She sold our house in a very short time with expert advice to us that made the experience very enjoyable. She communicated with us constantly which kept our stress level to a minimum. We would definitely use her again & highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling property!


AMY73VW -

10/30/2013

My sisters, brother and I had the bittersweet task of cleaning out and selling our elderly Mother's home, since she is now in assisted living. She'd called that house "home" for 60 years, shared 40 years there with our Dad, and they raised all of us there. There was much work to be done and Jan was our guide and co-worker throughout it all. She empathized with us and our situation and dealt with it all professionally and with great caring. We are indebted to her for all her hard work and the resulting quick sale of the home.


CPAT777 -

10/01/2013

Jan was a truly calming, patient force during the entire process. She took us to every home we wanted to see, was always flexible to meet our schedule, and was a rock when we were at our wits end. I would use her again in a New York minute!


AJY1982 -

09/30/2013

I recently purchased my second home from Jan in Beaver County. Buying (and selling) a house can be a stressful process. Having a knowledgable, honest and respected realtor is crucial. Jan made sure to take care of all the details and was always available to answer my questions. I highly recommend her!


DIXON5957 -

09/24/2013

Jan is so well known in the area that she was able to get a high number of potential buyers through our house. In today's housing market, I never thought it would happen so fast! She was a great advisor through all the little hiccups along the way and kept the stress of selling a house as low as possible. We are so happy with how it all worked out and would absolutely work with Jan again!


ADIXON -

09/17/2013

Jan was fantastic keeping up with us during our home buying process. We ended up selling our house before we found one to buy and had to move very quickly. She showed us SO many houses in such a short period of time and never minded us bothering her 24/7. We are so happy that Jan was able to put us into our new home!


MARKNANET -

09/17/2013

Jan is a top- notch realtor and we've worked with several. She is really the only one we would recommend to family and friends! She is prompt and spot-on when it comes to requests. I would give her several listings and she would make appointments the same day. Her availability cannot be beat, as she works tirelessly at all hours of the day and night to find the right home for you! Thanks, Jan!


DHASKINS -

09/17/2013

From the moment I first talk to Jan through the entire process, I never doubted or questioned Jan. She was a great asset to have during the home buying process. Initially I thought finding the perfect house would be the hardest part of buying a home. Jan found the perfect house for me and it was actually at the low end of my budget. Jan definitely expressed more passion for my wants and needs than stretching my budget which is a complaint that I have heard about other Realtors. Once my offer was accepted Jan called and said now the work begins, but don’t worry I’ll be here the whole time. Jan definitely backed up her statement. Most Realtors understand the entire process of buying a home; however Jan’s ability to explain that process to a first time home buyer like me was invaluable. At all times I understood what was going on and what to expect through the next steps all the way to closing on the house. Jan went above and beyond what I would have ever expected out of a Realtor and always made herself available. Do yourself a favor and call Jan!


SJW 82

7/23/2014 Jan is a GREAT agent! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase / sell a home. She is so nice and caring and goes above and beyond! She helped me and my family find our home but helped us with all the small details Along the way! A+++++


USER90519101

6/08/2015 I can not say enough good things about Jan! She is absolutely fantastic to work with! She worked relentlessly to help us find the perfect home and never tired of us! We originally started looking for homes in late 2014 and over the course of 3-4 months she never tired of showing us potential homes (25-30 I believe!!). Her goal was to make sure we were truly happy with our decision and got what we wanted out of our purchase. When we finally found the "one" she wasthere every step of the way going above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. She is full of energy and really easy to talk with. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area she serves and very professional but also is a lot of fun! She made a stressful time truly bearable with all that she did for us. She truly cares about her clients. I would definitely recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home!!


ADIXON

9/17/2013 Jan was fantastic keeping up with us during our home buying process. We ended up selling our house before we found one to buy and had to move very quickly. She showed us SO many houses in such a short period of time and never minded us bothering her 24/7. We are so happy that Jan was able to put us into our new home!


MARKNANET

9/17/2013 Jan is a top- notch realtor and we've worked with several. She is really the only one we would recommend to family and friends! She is prompt and spot-on when it comes to requests. I would give her several listings and she would make appointments the same day. Her availability cannot be beat, as she works tirelessly at all hours of the day and night to find the right home for you! Thanks, Jan!


DHASKINS

9/17/2013 From the moment I first talk to Jan through the entire process, I never doubted or questioned Jan. She was a great asset to have during the home buying process. Initially I thought finding the perfect house would be the hardest part of buying a home. Jan found the perfect house for me and it was actually at the low end of my budget. Jan definitely expressed more passion for my wants and needs than stretching my budget which is a complaint that I have heard about other Realtors. Once my offer was accepted Jan called and said now the work begins, but don’t worry I’ll be here the whole time. Jan definitely backed up her statement. Most Realtors understand the entire process of buying a home; however Jan’s ability to explain that process to a first time home buyer like me was invaluable. At all times I understood what was going on and what to expect through the next steps all the way to closing on the house. Jan went above and beyond what I would have ever expected out of a Realtor and always made herself available. Do yourself a favor and call Jan!


DIXON5957

9/24/2013 Jan is so well known in the area that she was able to get a high number of potential buyers through our house. In today's housing market, I never thought it would happen so fast! She was a great advisor through all the little hiccups along the way and kept the stress of selling a house as low as possible. We are so happy with how it all worked out and would absolutely work with Jan again!


CPAT777

10/01/2013 Jan was a truly calming, patient force during the entire process. She took us to every home we wanted to see, was always flexible to meet our schedule, and was a rock when we were at our wits end. I would use her again in a New York minute!


AJY1982

9/30/2013 I recently purchased my second home from Jan in Beaver County. Buying (and selling) a house can be a stressful process. Having a knowledgable, honest and respected realtor is crucial. Jan made sure to take care of all the details and was always available to answer my questions. I highly recommend her!


AMY73VW

10/30/2013 My sisters, brother and I had the bittersweet task of cleaning out and selling our elderly Mother's home, since she is now in assisted living. She'd called that house "home" for 60 years, shared 40 years there with our Dad, and they raised all of us there. There was much work to be done and Jan was our guide and co-worker throughout it all. She empathized with us and our situation and dealt with it all professionally and with great caring. We are indebted to her for all her hard work and the resulting quick sale of the home.


RICH73

7/19/2014 Jan was fantastic! She sold our house in a very short time with expert advice to us that made the experience very enjoyable. She communicated with us constantly which kept our stress level to a minimum. We would definitely use her again & highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling property!


DPIURI

7/23/2014 Jan helped us sell our home, and buy the home of our dreams! Before talking with Jan, the idea of selling our house and buying one at the same time appeared impossibly difficult. Jan guided us through the process and made it easy. She is very knowledgable and passionate about her work. She helped us decide the right price to list our home, and what low cost improvements we could make to make it more attractive to buyers. At the same time, she helped us find the perfect home for our family at the right price. I called Jan at the end of January to start this process. We closed at the end of April. I highly recommend Jan Livingston to represent you for selling or buying a home!


CMORE110

7/23/2014 Jan was great,sold the house the first day.Has been helpful after the sale. She made the process simple and painless. Would use her again and recommend her to friends. All and all just great.


RALPHRMORRIS2

7/24/2014 Jan's services before, during and after the sale have been outstanding. She has continued to stay involved to help sort out some required repairs even after the closing. I would highly recommend Jan for her honesty, knowledge of the market, and contacts with providers of services needed to enhance the sale of the house. Jan truly represented our interests.


TKCATHCART

7/31/2014 I can't say enough about Jan's excellent support, guidance, and expertise during the process of selling our home. She is truly a professional that you can trust - available and always a step a head. My husband and I were both comforted, during what most would consider a stressful time, by Jan's warm personality and positive attitude. I feel confident in recommending Jan to anyone who might be buying or selling a home. I did mention she sold us the house too?!?! Really, we keep coming back because we wouldn't want anyone else. Jan is a woman of character and talent. We consider ourselves blessed to have had her on our side.


WILLYINDISGUISE33

2/11/2015 I think 'Two Thumbs Up' says it all! Within a couple hours of giving her a bid on my current home, Jan was on the phone to tell me that I was a new home owner (Process set aside of course)!!! Jan is completely dedicated to her work. It appeared clear to me that she does this with the satisfaction of helping others into a new beginning with a new home. I served 10 years in the United States Marine Corps and am particular about everything in my life. Jan maintained her excitement to show me many…and many…and many more homes until she finally found the exact home to fit my interests. She proved more than capable of the process. She was very helpful with all of my questions. When I asked something 'out of the ordinary' she would research the answer rather than stabbing at the truth for a quick answer. She has many professional contacts to select from to complete the different inspections, loan options, etc.. I could not have asked for a better representative to assist me to my great new home! Thanks Jan


MARIA G

2/17/2015 Jan helped me buy my first home, sell my second home and buy my 3rd home. I will continue to use her services and recommend her to family and friends because even though she is a very active busy agent you always feel like you are priority and she is honest and trustworthy. She also understands our needs so no time was wasted. Top notch!


CINDY L

5/27/2015 Jan has helped me sell 2 homes and buy 1. She knows the area very well and helped me to find my home. Was responsive and available when I wanted to see houses. She is very honest and helped me negotiate the right prices to buy and sell. thank you Jan.


MARIANNE S

9/14/2015 Jan was an incredible help, and she helped in making our first home purchase pleasant and easy. She was always available by phone or email to answer our questions and offer suggestions. Every time we found a listing we wanted to see, she was able to consistently work with our schedules and show us homes in a timely manner. She was flexible and accommodating during our search, selection, and closing, and we really appreciate her guidance and professionalism through the entire process.


VONNIEG3743

11/28/2015 The best real estate agent EVER! Always available no matter what time of day. She makes the home buying process easy. When we were feeling overwhelmed she was always there to help us through. Would and have recommend her.


Jan Livingston
Cell: 724-601-5574
Office: 724-774-2222
Fax: 724-774-0939
facebook google plus

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2017 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice